I’m Back!


My world has been turned upside down recently … I decided it was time to spend some time learning who I am… and what makes me tick. I have been with my boyfriend (who I still adore) for 7 years… since I was 19. I am now 26 and feel like the world is at my finger tips yet I wasn’t sure if I could take the leap. This has been one of the hardest decisions I have had to make, to put myself first… before even the person I love. Sometimes you hurt the people you love, in order to make a better life for them and yourself. We both became comfortable… stopped working on achieving more for ourselves. I became just as much dependent on him as he did me. I do not expect this to be the end of our story… after all I do love him more than the word “love” can even describe …

But for now… I’m loving me.

On that note…. guess who has decided it’s time to compete again! I will be hopefully getting back on the stage in Spring of 2015! Not sure whether I will be competing NPC, OCB, or NPA … but I know I’m ready. My mind is right and I am more excited than ever to finally creating and molding my body after all this time of work. I have hired a new trainer (who works at Kicked Up Fitness in Annapolis with me!) who is a power lifter and will defiantly help me gain some mass to the areas I need. Overall with life… things have been good and I’m developing as a person… an athlete… and a woman.

Hope everyone is having a wonderful year! And time for the blogging to begin!

Leave a comment